New to the forum

Hi everyone I am a new beginner to the tropical fish world and to this forum. I have 2 seperate tanks one tank has betta and the other platies and male guppies.

I have lived in Norway for 2 years as of now going to norskkurs, Any replies can be in english or norwegian (preferably norsk for jeg må prøve).

Hopefully there is room for this Canadian guy in this forum

Happy New Year (Godt Nytt År)

Velkommen til Akvaforum!!! I hope you feel as welcome as I did when I joined!!

Lykke til med karene dine og ha et Godt Nytt År!!!! )))
Plussmedlem
Der det er hjerterom er det husrom
Velkommen til AF.

Jeg ønsker deg et godt nytt år!
velkommen til af å godt nytt år
Godt nytt år! Hyggelig å ha kanadiere her også!

Wobbler
Spørsmal om platy ?
Hi alle sammen

Jeg har flyttet min platy in spawning tank for jeg tror min fisk er gravid.. Er jeg rett?

beklager feilstaving som jeg prøver å skrive norsk (mye hjelpe fra online translation lol)
Jeg syntes den ser gravid ut.... Men nå har ikke jeg hatt platy så altfor lenge til at jeg kan svare på dette med sikkerhet. Den ser litt gravid ut iallefall
The yellow one (second fish) looks pregnant, but not the orange fish. The orange female looks normal, but beeing a livebearer fish, she's probably pregnant too, but early on. Release them both, is my advice, because fish do not do well in those small hatching boxes. They get scared and stressed, two factors that's not good for a pregnant soon-to-be mum female.

The best thing you can do to save the fry and ensure a good part of them are growing up, is to buy a lot of fast growing plants and literally fill your fishtank with plants. That way, all the fry will find lots of hiding places, and soon more fry than you can accommodate will grow up...!
Thank you Mona O for the information i did release the fish from the breeding tank and she is swimming free now. I have one Java moss plant but probably would need more am i right ?.